Maribel Lopez

School Principal, Envision High School

Email Maribel: 

maribel.lopez@cplc.org

Angel Sobrino

School Principal, Toltecalli High School

Email Angel: 

angel.sobrino@cplc.org

Marisol Metzler

Academic Advisor

Email Marisol: 

marisol.metzler@cplc.org

Symara Duarte

Academic Advisor

Email Symara: 

symara.duarte@cplc.org

Lizett Quintero

Secretary/Registrar: Envision High School

Email Lizett: 

lizett.quintero@cplc.org

Carmen Delcid

Secretary/Registrar: Toltecalli High School

Email Carmen: 

carmen.delcid@cplc.org

Meet Our Team

Lori Mejia

Superintendent of CPLC Community Schools

Lori Mejia earned her Bachelor's of Science Degree in Anatomy and Physiology from the University of Arizona and began teaching science at Toltecalli High School.

 

After almost five years of teaching and earning a Master's in Educational leadership from the University of Arizona, Lori became principal. She served as principal for three years and is now the Superintendent of CPLC Community Schools.

 

Lori is a student advocate whose moral compass always leads in the direction of what is in the best interest of students. Lori is honored to serve in the community in which she was raised. Her main priority is to ensure ALL students receive a quality education, are loved and supported, and aware of their endless opportunities.

Email Lori: lori.mejia@cplc.org

Yizza Mares

District Operations Administrator

Yizza Mares has worked in various positions in the educational arena, utilizing the expertise of her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Spanish Literature, which she obtained from the University of Arizona.

 

Currently, she is in her sixth year working in the administrative office for CPLC Community Schools as the Federal and State Programs Coordinator.

Email Yizza: yizza.mares@cplc.org

Rosalia Garcia

Student Data Specialist

Email Rosalia: rosalia.garcia@cplc.org

Our Governing Board

Jaime Gutierrez

Governing Board, Director

Geneva Escobedo

Governing Board, Director

Victor Flores

Governing Board, Director

Alicia Nunez

Governing Board, Director

Chief Financial Officer, Chicanos Por La Causa, Inc.

©2020 by Chicanos Por La Causa Community Schools.  

CPLC Legal & Privacy Notices | CreditsTeacher Salary Information